Holiday Services

Wherever you are in life and faith, you are welcome here fully as you are to share in all that we do.

The Lenten Journey: Space for the Holy 

Every week

Sundays Worship at 9 and 11 a.m.  Programs for kids, teens, young adults, parents, LGBTQ, the Sages, outreach, activism, and more.

Wednesdays Noon Eucharist, 12 – 12:30, a mid-week refresh and reset

Special Lenten programs and music

Ash Wednesday, Feb. 26, 8 a.m., noon, 7 p.m.

Wednesday evening program, March 4, 11, & 18, 7-8:15 p.m. “Improvisation and Prayer”

Bridge Retreat, Saturday, March 21, 1 to 3 

Urban Hike, Sunday, March 22, 1 to 4 p.m

“Preparing for End of Life,” workshop, 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. Saturday, April 4

Friday, March 6, 7 p.m, chamber duo Fishin’ in C (Zhenni Li, piano and Matthew Cohen, viola)

French virtuoso organist Johann Vexo, Friday, April 17, 7 p.m.

Holy Week

Palm Sunday, Apr. 5, 9 & 11 a.m. Liturgy of the Palms, the Passion

Holy Monday and Tuesday, Eucharist at noon, Evening Prayer at 6 p.m. 

Holy Wednesday, Apr. 8, Eucharist at noon; 7:00 p.m. Tenebrae with chanted psalms

Maundy Thursday, Apr. 9, Noon Eucharist, 7 p.m. The Lord’s Supper

Good Friday, April 10, Noon, The Liturgy for Good Friday; 7 p.m. Evening choral service

Holy Saturday, Apr 11: 9 a.m. Morning Prayer

Easter Day, Sunday April 12

5:30 a.m. The Great Vigil of Easter

9 a.m.  Festive Eucharist with special music

10:10 a.m. Easter egg hunt in the churchyard

11 a.m. Festive Eucharist with baptisms & special music, followed by reception

LIKE MUSIC?

Carols, jazz vespers, Evensong, musicians, and choirs. Come listen and enjoy — or join the team!

LEARN MORE

News and Press

See what is drawing media attention on our historic properties.

SEE ALL NEWS

Explore Our Collections

View our rich holdings of artifacts, archives and library materials.

LEARN MORE

Independence Rests Here

Discover the Christ Church Burial Ground.

VISIT THE BURIAL GROUND

All Are Welcome

Find yourself within the community of Christ Church.

JOIN IN FELLOWSHIP

LIVE-STREAM WORSHIP

SUNDAYS AT 10 A.M. 

CLICK HERE FOR OUR YOUTUBE CHANNEL

MENU